Online resources for learning German

I started the german education early today and started reading the news on diewelt.de while at the same timing skyping with my father-in-law who’s still not out of the winter wonderland in Germany. I was looking for resources to help my speech during a presentation in german when I saw this phrase, “Frosch im Hals” – a frog in the throat. It totally cracked me up but as a matter of fact, I do experience “Frosch im Hals” sometimes during a presentation or in a group discussing a difficult topic in German. Becoming fluent in german can’t happen overnight, as much I wish it could be…alas…I hope that in time to come, I would be able to master this language. Of course, the amazing thing about mastering german is that you find tons of materials online and I stumbled upon two interesting links which hope they’re just as useful for you as they were for me.

About germanforrunway

learning german is a love and hate learning journey. The beginning is difficult and it gets maybe tougher but definitely more lyrical as I discover the colloquial language or the slangs and in german 'Umgangssprache'. german for runways is a collection of slangs that I have learnt from the germans around me and my wonderful friend, Kirsten, is the mastermind behind the blogname. german for runways is the direct and awfully wrong translation for german for advanced level.
This entry was posted in German Phrases, German Slangs and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

